Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Chaoju Eye Care Holdings Limited 朝聚眼科醫療控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2219)

SUPPLEMENTAL ANNOUNCEMENT CONNECTED TRANSACTION TENANCY AGREEMENT

Reference is made to the announcement dated December 7, 2021 (the "Announcement") in relation to Baotou Hospital (as lessee), a subsidiary of the Company, entering into the Tenancy Agreement with Baotou Chaoju (as lessor), a company controlled by the Controlling Shareholders, to lease the Premises for a term of five years commencing from January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2026. Unless otherwise specified, capitalized terms used herein have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

The Board would like to provide the following information pursuant to Rule 14A.68(8) of the Listing Rules:

Apart from Mr. Zhang Bozhou, Ms. Zhang Xiaoli and Mr. Zhang Junfeng, being the shareholders of Baotou Chaoju, who are considered to have a material interest in the transaction contemplated under the Tenancy Agreement and have abstained from voting on the relevant Board resolutions approving such transaction, none of the Directors has any material interest in such transaction or is required to abstain from voting on such Board resolutions.

Save for the above, the content of the Announcement remains unchanged.

By order of the Board
Chaoju Eye Care Holdings Limited
Zhang Bozhou
Chairman

Hong Kong, December 9, 2021

As of the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises Mr. ZHANG Bozhou as the chairman and executive Director; Ms. ZHANG Xiaoli, Mr. ZHANG Junfeng and Mr. ZHANG Guangdi as executive Directors; Mr. KE Xian, Mr. Richard Chen MAO, Mr. LI Zhen and Ms. ZHANG Wenwen as non-executive Directors; and Mr. HE Mingguang, Ms. GUO Hongyan, Mr. LI Jianbin and Mr. BAO Shan as independent non-executive Directors.